I’m Posting Every Day…in October 2011

I’ve decided that I’d like to start blogging more, instead of thinking of writing…spinning words in my head that never quite reach my computer.

And so I’ll be posting a blog per day this month. My plan is to keep my posts light and fun–and likely short.

In posting each day, I am participating in an experiment in blogging motivation from the folks at WordPress.com. The plan is for WordPress bloggers to post every day with ideas, suggestions and inspiration. If nothing else, it promises to be a fun ride–and I will be in the company of (at least) thousands of other bloggers in accepting this challenge…

For those who already read my blog, I hope you’ll continue to do so and that you keep letting me know how I’m doing with feedback, comments and encouragement.

Unless, I post something that is just horrible. In that case, please tell me so. ALL feedback is welcome, the good AND the bad…

It will be interesting to see if I run out of things to write about…God knows I never run out of things to say!

Today seemed a good day to start, as it is my 41st birthday. Stick with me this month and we’ll see how it goes…

Let the blogging begin.

 

 

 

About Amy Lauria

Artist. Writer. Single Parent of two college students. Beach Walker. Dog owner who walks outdoors to maintain sanity. Into shiny objects, vacations, glitter, cupcakes, sports, and my beloved sticks, stones and beach glass.
This entry was posted in Daily Life of a Single Parent, Post a Day 2011 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Posting Every Day…in October 2011

  1. Anonymous says:

    Great news for all of us! Let the reading begin. Happy Birthday to the best niece ever.

Leave a Reply

