My (newest) Addiction…

I’m about to embarrass myself. Again.

Several months back, I stumbled upon Pinterest. Though I try (hard) to limit myself, I cannot resist wandering to this site several times a day.

What is Pinterest?

I’ve also heard Pinterest called “Fantasy Football for Women.”

Daughter makes fun of me for my addiction. But then Son, Daughter, Family and Friends make fun of me for nearly everything I do and say, anyway. Without me, they would have no entertainment.

Some tidbits from my ‘FUNNY’ category…

Dedicated to Darling Daughter…

Anybody who knows Daughter understands that it isn’t ONLY a problem for Daughter. It is a PROBLEM for everybody in the house when there is a spider ‘sighting’ and said spider disappears. (The lucky ones live elsewhere…) Son and I CANNOT LEAVE.

I have thought (hard) about buying letter stencils and fabric paint to create this. Not for anybody specific (everybody is welcome at my house). It just makes me laugh…

 

 

 

 

    HARD TRUTHS? Probably…

I scan Facebook most days. This blog posts to it automatically–and so I connect with many readers with the ‘good book.’

However, I cannot understand why people post some of the things they post…especially the negative thoughts. To me, it is cowardly. Why not speak face to face with those who anger you? Hurt your feelings? That way, both parties can share their feelings, maybe understand each other better and find a SOLUTION. Also, why put personal ‘business’ out there for public consumption?

Really, this is a good rule.

Though being impulsive is being human. And we are all guilty of saying and doing stupid things now and again. Just no way around it. And social media tools make it easier to do and say things we later regret!!

And this weeks favorite. Has me re-thinking the daily walks on the beach. Maybe I should go back to hiking in the woods???

Hmmmm….must think about this!!

Why do I enjoy Pinterest so much?

Because it makes me laugh. The more serious quotes make me think. I’ve found some fantastic recipes, creative ideas. Hairstyles. Clothing. Home Decor. Shiny Objects, or jewelry. I have a page where I pin my eBay listings, items for sale. I pin blogs and websites I want to go back and read. (‘Double Takes’ category)

The best part is that it gives me a place to organize photos, insights, quotes, inspiring words, pictures, furniture, crafts and more–Anything that I want to reference at a later date.

It’s where I go for a bit of inspiration, and often for a laugh.

If you haven’t checked it out, consider doing so. You’ll thank me. (Maybe)

The more people who are ‘addicted,’ the better I can feel about my latest habit…

Amy Lauria on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/amylauria/

Special Note: I tried to properly link photos to credit the source websites. Hopefully I was successful. Do let me know if I need to correct a link/photo.

About Amy Lauria

Artist. Writer. Single Parent of two college students. Beach Walker. Dog owner who walks outdoors to maintain sanity. Into shiny objects, vacations, glitter, cupcakes, sports, and my beloved sticks, stones and beach glass.
This entry was posted in Social Networking, The other Side of 40 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

