Welcome #5 (Hint…#5 is a table)

I wonder what my neighbors think? We’re always dragging large furniture in and out of the house.

The antique, metal Johnson & Johnson cabinet left today…

Went to a great home. An entrepreneur who is in the beginning stages of developing  medical product. He’ll use it to display the product. I planned to use this ‘find.’ But found it another home, when it didn’t fit into my small house.

Most exciting? I welcomed #5 today.

A preliminary photo. Or teaser…

Early days. I need to pick up the chairs tomorrow. The red chair isn’t staying. Not sure how I will arrange the room, what accessories I’ll add. Whether I’ll use an area rug under the table.

I know there will be fresh flowers. There always are, because they make me happy.

This is my 5th dining table in the past 6 months. It’s becoming a game. Thinking of doing 12 tables in 12 months–just for fun. And to see if I can do it.

I’ll post more photos this week when I finish the room.

Though I use the term ‘finish’ loosely…

About Amy Lauria

Artist. Writer. Single Parent of two college students. Beach Walker. Dog owner who walks outdoors to maintain sanity. Into shiny objects, vacations, glitter, cupcakes, sports, and my beloved sticks, stones and beach glass.
This entry was posted in Decorating & Design, eBay (Green Door) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome #5 (Hint…#5 is a table)

  1. jngraham says:

    This is starting to sound like a very cool book!

  2. Amy Lauria says:

    Hmmmm….bears thinking about. Wonder if anybody would publish it. And I do have photos of all the tables. (And have started naming them…) AND I am on the lookout for #6.

Leave a Reply

